Plastic Pledge Award

The Plastic Pledge Award Category was the only category which remained open for entries in 2020. The Award will be presented at the Virtual Pakman 2020 ceremony on December 9th at 3 pm.

This year’s awards will be hosted by Team Green Ambassador Anna Geary with special guest Minister for Environment, Climate and Communications and Minister for Transport, Eamon Ryan TD.

Judging across the entries was a tough process, but has now been completed by our panel of judges which include:

  • Paul McDonald, Principal Officer, Department of Environment, Climate and Communications.
  • Aoife O’Donovan, Infrastructure, Transport & Environmental Executive, IBEC.
  • Séamus Clancy, CEO, Repak Ltd.

13 Repak Members have been shortlisted for awards this year, with a chance of winning a Gold, Silver or Bronze level award for their work to date in implementing Plastic Pledge commitments. This shortlist can be viewed on our Pakman social media channels on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.

The Plastic Pledge Award Ceremony